Public members

The following Australian doctors stand forward publicly to declare their support for responsible law reform to allow rational adult patients, in restricted circumstances, to request and receive voluntary euthanasia.

You can join them – either publicly or privately – here....



Prof. Tony Adams, AM, MBBS, MPH, FAFPHM, FRACMA, LMPAA, New South Wales
Dr Peter Arnold, BSc, MBBCh, BA, New South Wales
Dr Ted Arnold, MBBS, FRACMA[ret], MSc[Health Ed], New South Wales
Dr Richard Barnes, MBBS, FANZCA, Victoria
Dr Kylie Beem, MBBS, BA/LLB, Queensland
Dr David Bell, MBBS, FRANZCP, FRCPsych, New South Wales
Dr Scott Bell, FRACGP, FACRRM, Tasmania
Dr Simon Benson, MBBS, Victoria
Dr Fran Black, MBBS, FRACGP, New South Wales
Dr David Bradford, MBBS, FRCS, Dip Ven, FAChSHM, Victoria
Dr Peter Bradley, MB ChB Dip Obst FRACGP, Queensland
Dr Chris Branson, MBBS, FRANZCP, South Australia
Dr Edward Brentnall, MBE, OAM, MBBS, FRACGP, FACEM, DObstRCOG., Victoria
Ass. Prof. Jenny Brown, MBChB, MRCP(UK), FRACP, Queensland
Dr Ian Patrick (Paddy) Burges Watson, MD, OAM, Tasmania
Dr Michael Cameron, MBBS, FACEM, Queensland
Dr Darrell Campbell, MB BS FRANZCO, New South Wales
Dr Anne Cant, MBChB, Victoria
Dr Ian Catto, MBBS, FRACGP, Western Australia
Dr Dennis Chambers, MB, ChB, LRCP, LRCS, LRFP&S, FRACGP, South Australia
Prof. Rufus Clarke, MA MD PhD MPH FRACS FAFPHM, New South Wales
Dr Ian Colclough, MBBS, Victoria
Dr David Cunningham, LRCP & S, New South Wales
Dr Helen Cutts, MB ChB, D.Obst.RCOG, Tasmania
Dr Frances Daily, BMBS, DTMH, DRANZCOG, Tasmania
Dr William Darvall, MBBS, D.Obst.RCOG, Victoria
Ass. Prof. Lachlan de Crespigny, MD BS, FRCOG, DDU, FRACOG, COGU, Victoria
Dr Margaret Dean, FRACP, FAFPHM, New South Wales
Dr Barbara Demediuk, MBBS, FRACP, Victoria
Dr Kylie Dodsworth, MBBS, BSC, FRACGP, South Australia
Prof. Em. Bob Douglas, AO, MD, BS, MA, FRACP, FRACGP, FAFPHM, ACT
Dr Robert Douglas, BA, BAppSc(Dist), BMBS, MSpMed, FRACGP, South Australia
Dr Heather Dunn, MBBS, Tasmania
Dr Carl Edmonds, MBBS, MRCP, FRACP, FRANZCP, FAFOM, New South Wales
Dr Karla Fenton, OAM, MBBS(Melb), Snr Australian of the Year Tas 2004, Anzac Award 2005, Tasmania
Dr Michelle Fink, BSc, MB, BChir, MRCP (UK), FRCR (UK), FRANZCR, Victoria
Dr Sid Finnigan, MBBS, FRANZCO, Queensland
Dr Jason Fletcher, MBBS, FRACP, FCICM, Victoria
Dr Malcolm Forbes, MBBS, Queensland
Dr David Fox-Smith, MB, BCh, FRACGP, Victoria
Mr John Freeman, MBBS, FRACS, South Australia
Dr Paul Freeman, MBBS, Victoria
Dr Mark Friel, MBBS, B. Eng, Queensland
Dr John Frith, MBBS, BSc(Med), GradDipEd, MCH, RFD, New South Wales
Dr Nicole Gastaldin, MBBS, Queensland
Dr Doug Gaze, MBBS, Dip in Integrative Medicine,, Victoria
Dr Kingsley Gee, MBBS, MPH, FAFPHM, Victoria
Dr Stephen Geoghegan, MBBS, FRANZCP, Queensland
Ass. Prof. Arnold Gillespie, MBBS, BSc, FRCOG, FRANZCOG, South Australia
Dr Veronica Goldrick, MBBS, DCH (Lond), New South Wales
Prof. Paul Goldwater, BSc(Hon), MBBS, FRACP, FRCPA, South Australia
Dr Jill Gordon, MBBS, MPsychMed, PhD, FRACGP, New South Wales
Dr Peter Gould-Hurst, MBBS, MD, FRACGP, South Australia
Dr Steven Grace, BMBS, FRACGP, South Australia
Mr Robert Gunter, MBBS, DPM (Melbourne), Victoria
Adj. Prof. Ken Harvey, MBBS, FRCPA, Victoria
Dr Patrick Harvey, MBBS, FRACP, New South Wales
Dr Hugh Heggie, BSc, MBBS, DRACOG, GCHPE, Northern Territory
Dr Shirley Hendy, MBBS, FAFPHM, Northern Territory
Dr David Hunt, MBBS, MD, FRACP, FACC, DDU, Victoria
Dr Brian Hutchison, MBBS, FRACP, Western Australia
Dr Nicholas Johns, MBBS, Queensland
Adj. Prof. Warren Johnson, AM, MBBS, FRACS, FACS, Victoria
Dr Rosemary Jones, MB, ChB, FRCOG, FRANZCOG, South Australia
Dr Jack Knobel, MBBS, FRACGP, D.Obst.RCOG, Victoria
Dr Tony Krins, FRANZCOG, Victoria
Dr Tony Kull, B.Med, FRACP, New South Wales
Dr Alida Lancee, MBBS FRACGP, Western Australia
Dr Carolyn Lawlor-Smith, BM BS, FRACGP, South Australia
Dr Laureen Lawlor-Smith, BMBS FRACGP, South Australia
Dr David Leaf, BMed, FRACGP, FACRRM, MACEM, New South Wales
Adj. Prof. Richard Lugg, FAFPHM, Western Australia
Dr Roderick Macdonald, MBBS,FRACS, FRCOG, FRANZCOG, New South Wales
Dr Robert Marr, MBBS MPH, New South Wales
Dr Paul Martin, MBBS, FANZCA, Queensland
Dr Gordon McClatchie, M Stats FRACP, New South Wales
Dr Robert McIntosh, MBBS, FRACP, Tasmania
Dr Heather McNamee, MBChB MRCGP (UK) FRACGP DFFP, Queensland
Dr Jerome Mellor, FRACGP, MRCGP, FRNZCGP, New South Wales
Dr Campbell Miller, MBChB, FRACGP, Tasmania
Dr Deb Mills, MBBS, Queensland
Dr Stefan Neszpor, MBBS, FRCPC, CC, CGP, South Australia
Ass. Prof. Jim Nicklin, MBBS, FRANZCOG, CGO, Queensland
Dr Virginia Noel, MBBS(Hons), BSc(Med)Hons, FACEM, FAChAM, New South Wales
Dr Alison Palmer, BMed FRACGP, New South Wales
Dr Jim Parker, BMed, BSc, DRANZCOG, FRANZCOG, New South Wales
Ass. Prof. Malcolm Parker, MBBS, M Litt, M Hlth & Med Law, MD, Queensland
Dr Roger Paterson, MBBS,FRANZCP,FRCPsych, Western Australia
Dr A Antony Peciulis, BMBS, FRACGP, South Australia
Dr Harley Powell, MBBS, FRACP, Victoria
Dr George Quittner, MBBS, New South Wales
Dr Farooq Qureshi, MBBS, MRCS, LRCP, FRCS, South Australia
Dr Linda Schachter, MBBS, FRACP, PhD, Victoria
Ass. Prof. Alan Scott, BA,MBChB,DTM&H, FRCS(Ed), FRCS, FRACS, Tasmania
Dr Donald Scott-Orr, MBBS, FRANZCP, MRCPsych(SR), Dip Psycht(McGill), New South Wales
Dr Thomas Geoff Shannon, MA, FRACP,FRACGP, MB, B Chir, Tasmania
Dr John Skalla, MBBS, FACA, New South Wales
Dr Michael Sorokin, MBBCh, FRCPEd, South Australia
Dr Rodney Syme, FRCS, FRACS, Victoria
Dr Kavi Thancanamootoo, MBBS, Victoria
Dr George Thomson, MBBS, FRANZCO, ACT
Dr Geoffrey Trezise, MBBS, FRACGP, Tasmania
Dr Talina Vizard, BMBS, FACRRM, South Australia
Dr Geoff Wall, MBBS, FANZCA, New South Wales
Dr Bryan Walpole, MBBS, FRCS(Ed), FACEM, DTM&H, Tasmania
Dr Ingo Weber, MBBS, FRACGP, GDRGP, FANZCA, South Australia
Dr Frederick Williams, FRCR, FRANZCR, New South Wales
Prof. Em. John Willoughby, MBBS, PhD, FRACP, South Australia
Dr Cheryl Wilson, BMBS, South Australia
Dr Peter Wilson, MBBS, FRACGP, ACT
Dr Jesse Zanker, MBBS, BMedSci, Victoria